You can view your course as a student. This will show you what a student will see in your course. Especially helpful for setting up quizzes, exams and selecting items or modules in “draft” mode until you are ready to “publish” them.
Here’s how to Role Switch:
- Click on your name in the top right of the course navigation bar
- Click the View as Student link
- That’s it! Your name indicates that you are now viewing the course as a student.
Use the student role view to verify things like release conditions, start and end dates, and group enrollment.
To restore your Instructor-Designer role, click on your name in the top right of the course navigation bar and click the X next to Viewing as Student.